Home

About Legacy Charter

Legacy is a K5-12 public school within the Greenville County public school system. Legacy reflects both the West End renewal and a community tradition of pride and excellence. Our elementary, middle, and high schools feature a progressive curriculum delivered via a nationally recognized system for teaching and learning. Legacy is the only public school in South Carolina that provides physical education every day for every student.

Legacy Charter Elementary

Legacy Charter Elementary has clearly defined learning objectives for our children following the Common Core National Standards. While teaching this curriculum, we create a school atmosphere in which every student can learn the values of discipline, respect, and a love of learning. All students have general music, strings, and percussion. Our curriculum stresses individual attention and community and parental involvement for student success.

Legacy Charter Middle

Legacy Middle School is comprised of our unique Fifth Grade Academy and sixth through eighth grades. Our school is structured to prepare our students for the transition from elementary school to middle school and from middle school to success in our Early College High School. Our staff and faculty work collaboratively, focusing on individual learners within small classes. Every middle school student has an on-campus adult mentor.

Early College High School

Welcome to the most customized and progressive small high school in SC! The Early College High School allows qualified students to take college courses and receive both high school and college credit. Our higher education partners are Greenville Tech and North Greenville University.

  


UpcomingEvents

Career Fair - Elementary Campus

Fri Mar 6, 2015

Title I presentation in HS

Thu Mar 12, 2015 10:30am to 11:30am  EDT

End of 3rd 9wks - Elementary Campus

Wed Mar 18, 2015

1st grade visit Roper Mountain Science Center

Thu Mar 19, 2015 8:30am to 1:30pm  EDT

Book Fair and Parent Lunches - Elementary Campus

Mon Mar 23, 2015 to Fri Mar 27, 2015 

After School Enrollment Meeting

Thu Mar 26, 2015 4pm to 5pm  EDT

MS Awards Day

Thu Mar 26, 2015 9am to 11:30am  EDT

NO SCHOOL - PARENT CONFERENCE DAY

Fri Mar 27, 2015

SPRING BREAK NO SCHOOL

Mon Mar 30, 2015 to Fri Apr 3, 2015 

Spring Break

Mon Mar 30, 2015 to Fri Apr 3, 2015 

After School Enrollment Meeting

Thu Apr 2, 2015 4pm to 5pm  EDT

6th Grade Annual Field Trip

Wed Apr 8, 2015 to Fri Apr 10, 2015 

6th Grade Annual Field Trip

Wed Apr 8, 2015 to Fri Apr 10, 2015 

7th Grade Annual Field Trip

Wed Apr 8, 2015 to Fri Apr 10, 2015 

HS Open House for prospective students

Tue Apr 14, 2015 6pm to 7:30pm  EDT

After School Enrollment Meeting

Thu Apr 16, 2015 4pm to 5pm  EDT

After School Enrollment Meeting

Thu Apr 23, 2015 4pm to 5pm  EDT

Interims

Fri Apr 24, 2015

LCS Board of Directors - Meeting Schedule

Tue Apr 28, 2015

Testing - ASPIRE

Wed Apr 29, 2015 8am to 9am  EDT

After School Enrollment Meeting

Thu Apr 30, 2015 4pm to 5pm  EDT

Testing - ASPIRE

Thu Apr 30, 2015 8am to 9am  EDT

K5 visit Riverbanks Zoo

Tue May 5, 2015 7am to 6pm  EDT

First Grade visit Atlanta Zoo

Wed May 6, 2015 6:30am to 7:30pm  EDT

2nd graders visit the Atlanta Aquarium

Thu May 7, 2015 6:30am to 7pm  EDT

PASS Testing

Thu May 7, 2015 to Fri May 8, 2015 

K5 visit the Clemson Tri-Arts Center

Fri May 8, 2015 8:30am to 12pm  EDT

3rd grade visit Tennessee

Tue May 12, 2015 6:30am to Tue May 12, 2015 8pm  EDT

Memorial Day

Mon May 25, 2015

Half Days

Tue May 26, 2015 to Fri May 29, 2015 

LCS Board Meeting

Tue May 26, 2015 11am to 1pm  EDT

MS 8th Grade Graduation

Thu May 28, 2015 6pm to 7pm  EDT

Last Day of School

Fri May 29, 2015

MS Awards Day

Fri May 29, 2015 9am to 11:30am  EDT

Teacher Workdays

Mon Jun 1, 2015 to Wed Jun 3, 2015 

OnlineApplication

To apply to Legacy Charter School, students must meet the eligibility requirements and complete the basic application process.

Learn More...